Status, Grant Writing

Quick update:

I'm currently writing a Sustainable Concordia SAF grant and a FASA Special Project grant (due Thursday). On Friday at 3:20 2:50PM I will give a short (10 min) presentation about the project as part of SAF Public Consultations at 2149 Mackay, CI-101. 

Jordan, Toby and I have settled on a basic design, sketches of which I will post soon. Toby aims to have one large planting box (with embedded infrastructure for water transport)  constructed by the end of the reading week break (late February). 

I will be getting in touch with the folks from Foam and Metabolicity (Loop.pH) soon. Take a look at this video from Maja at Foam about "Luminous Green" and "Grow Your Own Worlds": 

I've yet to do extensive research into plant sensing technologies. This is on the slate for after Friday. 

Thanks to Laura for helping me with clarifying project goals and grant writing.