Early November Status Report

Greetings!

Time for another edition of the PLSS status report. I'm your host Morgan Sutherland and it's going to be an action packed 3 minutes.

1. Tuesday (Nov. 2) I will be heading to Home Depot to pick up the rest of the wood to build a stand for the cistern. It will sit 10 feet in the air above the grid at the TML. If anybody wants to come help, I'll be working on it in the wood shop on the 8th floor from 1pm to 5pm Tuesday.

2. The RepRap is waiting to be picked up in Champlain, NY, just across the border. If I can't find a free ride, I'll probably hire somebody from craigslist to drive me across the border and back. Can any of you help me find a ride? The trip takes about 2 hours max.

3. Laura will be ordering seeds to start planting food crops in our garden soon. We hope to be growing food for TML labbers by the end of the year!

4. I'm looking for somebody with 2D CAD experience to help me design brackets for routing tubes and cables round the lab. Know anybody who might be able to help? I'll put a call out to departmental lists soon.

5. I'd like to propose a short weekly PLSS meeting. So far I know that Sam, Laura and I have expressed interest in something like this. Anybody else? Eventually this will be combined with the weekly RepRap build meeting.

Morgan