following up on Mar. 9th meeting

Hello everyone

Here is some more information on the artists/projects I was describing.

The artist from Gatineau working with the light fields of plants: Marie-Jeanne Musiol

I also have contact info for the moss gardener/artist I mentioned in an earlier post and would be happy to make first contact if there is interest in her moss expertise (let me know).

And since there is not all that much on Gilles Clement's website, I thought I would forward the title of some of his books for those who are interested:

Environ(ne)ment : manières d'agir pour demain = Approaches for tomorrow

This is a bilingual catalogue from an exhibit they had at the CCA in 2006, and it discusses several of his projects, plus his philosophy in general, along with (interstingly) those of an architect concerned with monitoring indoor climate. I know it is in the McGill and the UdeM libraries.

Also, Le jardin en mouvement, which has both theory and practical details; and Éloge des vagabondes which is a more literary treatment of his favorite plants, but includes an illuminating introduction. As far as I know there are no english translations of either of these texts and they might be harder to find in Montreal (though UdeM might have them).

Thanks again for including me in the discussion!

Erin